

sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

### WEDNESDAY, 9 AUGUST 2023

## TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A **VIRTUAL MEETING** OF THE **PLANNING COMMITTEE AT 10.00 AM ON THURSDAY**, **17TH AUGUST, 2023** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

Wendy Walters

## CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Democratic Officer:	Janine Owen
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224030
E-Mail:	Democraticservices@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

The meeting can be viewed on the Authority's website via the following link:-<u>https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home</u>

> Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr, *Chief Executive*, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP *County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP*

## **PLANNING COMMITTEE – 21 MEMBERS**

#### PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 11 Members

- Cllr. Tyssul Evans (Chair)
- Cllr. Mansel Charles (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Terry Davies (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Ken Howell (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Carys Jones (Vice-Chair)
- Cllr. Jean Lewis (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Denise Owen (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Dorian Phillips (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Russell Sparks (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Gareth Thomas (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Elwyn Williams (Committee Member)

#### LABOUR GROUP - 6 Members

- Cllr. Peter Cooper (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Michelle Donoghue (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Nysia Evans (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Anthony Leyshon (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Edward Skinner (Committee Member)
- Cllr. Michael Thomas (Committee Member)

#### **INDEPENDENT GROUP - 3 Members**

Cllr. Sue Allen (Committee Member) 2 x Vacancy

UNAFFILIATED – 1 Member Cllr. John Jenkins (Committee Member)

# AGENDA

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS	
3.	DETERMINATION OF PLANNING APPLICATIONS	5 - 34
4.	PLANNING SERVICE PERFORMANCE - QUARTER 1	35 - 54
5.	APPEALS REPORT	55 - 60
6.	TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 20TH JULY 2023	61 - 64